Apologies
for the silence over the last while!! I’m been on a bit of a roller-coaster!! I've
been mad busy with work and social stuff and getting organized for the wedding!
I've been
sick with a head cold for 2 weeks which knocked my healthy eating out the
window kinda!!!
Basically I've
been having really good days followed by super super bad binge days.
Not
recommended or the kind of lifestyle I would be promoting! But I was miserable
when I was sick and had no taste so I wanted lotsa sweet and nice things and once
I gave into it I was out of control and didn't stop!! (well that’s how it felt
in my eyes)
Now
everyday was not like that, some days I had more control than others and I was
still going to my spinning and circuit classes but all the exercise in the
world wasn't burning off the amount of extra calories I was consuming!!
I’m not
condoning my behavior but sometimes life gets in the way of good intentions;
and throw in me being sick and feeling sorry for myself and bingo… you get me the
queen of excuses making even more excuses!!
I was
reluctant to blog and share as I felt bad about my behavior but not bad enough to stop!! It was a phase
and I’m glad to say that its over for now.
I’m a total
emotional eater, any excuse and I’m ready to
eat bad.. seriously.. any. Excuse.
I have been
reading other peoples blogs and looking for inspiration and motivation and I have
definitely been finding it. I've also found that other people seem to be
struggling at the moment too!!
I've been blaming the dark evenings and bitter cold weather (for my sickness and for my eating, its your fault mother nature, not mine)
I've been blaming the dark evenings and bitter cold weather (for my sickness and for my eating, its your fault mother nature, not mine)
I associate
being cold with hot tea and choccie biccies!! And there’s been a LOT of cold
evenings!!
So there’s
my confession and my secret! I don’t feel the better for sharing, but I had to
come back to my poor abandoned blog, even just for a little update.
The wedding
is tomorrow week, so once that’s over, I will have more time to rant and moan
and be accountable.
I have been
posting updates on my facebook and twitter this week and I try to get back on
top of things and get rid of the bloat and rot before the wedding.
I will of course
post of photo of me in the gorgeous bridesmaid dress since I've been talking about
the big day since I started this blog! I can’t believe it almost here!! Its
been my goal and aim for over 12 months. I’m nowhere near my goal or target but
I've definitely made a lot of progress since this time last year.
OK I’m
starting to rant.. I’ll let you decide for yourself next week how well or not
well I've done when I post the photos.
Have a good
week xx
