Showing posts with label binge eating. Show all posts
Showing posts with label binge eating. Show all posts

Monday, 9 February 2015

January 2015 Update

There’s something to be said about being a weight loss blogger who's kind of crap at losing weight. It’s embarrassing, and that’s why I haven’t been blogging all that much in the last few months.

I feel like my blog posts have become whingey and full of excuses, they’re aren't as positive or as progress-full (is that a word?) as I would like them to be….

But I think that this is ok? I’m not perfect, no body expects me to be and sometimes life gets in the way of things.
Also I’m like a bad penny, I might be down but I’m certainly not out. I refuse to give up. I’m not making much progress being a yoyo, but I’m refusing to give in and stay like this.
Because I’m not happy and I’m not comfortable, and I’m refusing to settle.. I've only got one body and I've been treating it like crap for years! Its taken me 30 years to realise this and now I’m sorry I've treated myself so badly!



Here’s a little update as to how I've been doing, January went well for me, I was eating good, cooking from scratch, trying a few new recipes, and not going berserk at the weekends (in my head weekend = food party/ all you can eat style! WHY!!!)
So facing the scales after non-food partying weekends was making me feel smug (& also expecting huge losses… why do I decide that 4 days in a row of good eating should equal half a stone gone?)
I was down, 1.5, 1.5, 3.5 and then I had a gain of 1.5.. which I wasn't expecting and I wasn't happy about. Shit happens eh? Yes it does, but what did I do? I ate my disappointment....literally!



Also the following week was my birthday week, so I had a night out, a hangover day/binge, followed by 2 dinners out for my birthday and wait for it….. 5 different kinds of cake for my birthday celebrations… yes, you read that correctly FIVE. .everyone is aware of my love affair with cake and all my lovely friends and family bought me cake for my birthday.. Sure it was my birthday and I was celebrating!!  So the 48 hours before facing the Slimming World weighing scales I had 2 dinners out and ate A LOT of cake
So there was no surprise when I jumped on the scales and had a gain of 5.5LBS

Yip, I managed to undo all of January's good eating and hard work in less than 7 days… But it didn't end there, Oh no, the birthday celebrations weren't over just yet!!
I was out with the lovely Slimming World ladies on Friday night for drinks and pizza slices, I was away on Saturday Night for my Birthday and we had car snacks (yes it’s a thing) and a 5 course dinner that evening followed by drinks (I don’t regret it, it was AMAZING.. and the Breakfast the following day… OMG **drooling just thinking about it**) All the photos are on my instagram page. Click HERE 


So here I am, its Monday AGAIN and I’m back on plan today.. my first day on plan is over 10 days, I’m guessing I’m back to the start again with my numbers... that wont be made official until Thursday night, so the next 4 days I am going to try to do a little bit of damage control and get the scales moving in the right direction again!!  I’m back in control again, I made my speed soup last night and that’s a baby step in the right direction at least…
I’m disappointed with myself but I enjoyed every single day of being off plan… but I’m ready to stop eating crap and treat my body properly, it won't thank me for the binge eating!!!
I don’t know what kind of penance would be recommend after that synful confession, but I  will definitely try harder. I have to if I want to start seeing results…..



January 2015 Stats
Week 1 = + 8.5
Week 2 = -1.5
Week 3 = -1.5
Week 4 = +1.5
Week 5 = + 5.5

Weight lost to date: 0lbs
Onwards and Downwards, the Slimming World way :)



You can find me on the following:

Facebook >>> HERE <<<
Twitter  >>> HERE <<< 
Instagram  >>> HERE <<<

***Photos from Google Images***

Friday, 19 December 2014

Christmas and me & Weigh In 11





I’ve always been a “Christmas Person” I own more Christmas jumpers and earrings than I’m willing to admit too.. I love getting the Boots/ Argos/ Smyth/ Littlewoods Xmas books in September and pouring over it to see what’s coming in and choosing special presents for people and for me (sure why not.)
I love driving around to see the lights people put up outside their houses, with the Christmas tunes on (obvs) Me and my friends even take photos of our Christmas tree’s as soon as they go up to show each other, before we go to visit each tree (yes, this is a thing) 
I could talk Christmas stuff all day, the toy show, the children singing, the carols, the songs, the Santy hats, the decorations on houses and in shopping center, people everywhere and I mean everywhere, wrapping paper, presents, bows, cribs, baubles, nights out, lotsa booze and lotsa over eating….

Yip, I think of all of the above when I think of Christmas but I also think of the food, the Roses/ Celebrations that will be hanging around the office, the pies, cakes & biscuits that will be on offer in every house and shop that you visit and this is all in the build up to the big day.
This is before all the boxes and tins that you’ve been buying since last Halloween make an appearance and are cracked opened, enough food to feed you for months, yet we (I) take it upon myself to have an eating competition and see how I get on (I can assure you, these never end well) but I never break the cycle, I tell myself that I enjoy it. And to a degree I do, I enjoy allowing myself a “day off” to “eat whatever I want” but I don’t enjoy the other aspect of it, the belly ache, the bloated feeling, the guilts. Because for me these come hand in hand. But once I get a taste of the sugary goodness, I’m weak and I keep going, I just don’t know when to stop! I’m making myself out to be a savage and to a certain degree that’s how I behave on these days!!

All this for ONE DAY, but the eating can go on for up to 10 days!

Then I face the scales, say all the prayers possible and hope that the crazy eating won’t show up in the numbers, but of course it does and then I feel sorry. But I wasn’t at the time. At the time I was too busy enjoying stuffing my face.
I’m always very sorry after the face, but hindsight is 20/20.. I swear to myself that it will never happen again….

My Christmas Tree



I do intend to enjoy my Christmas, but I am also going to plan to be off plan if that makes sense. I am going to keep doing what I’m doing for now until my weigh in on Christmas eve.
I then plan to loosen the reins a little bit on myself and have some treats and enjoy them.
It is Christmas after all…

This year I want to break my own cycle, I don’t want to gain a stone over 2 weeks that will take me 6 months to shift (the story of 2014 for me)
I’m hoping that being aware of my self destruction button, it will help me to make wiser choices.


Weight lost to date: 11lbs
Onwards and Downwards, the Slimming World way :)






You can find me on the following:

Facebook >>> HERE <<<
Twitter  >>> HERE <<< 
Instagram  >>> HERE <<<

Saturday, 27 September 2014

A good week is never wasted...




A good week is never wasted... This is the mantra thats been going through my head since I weighed in on Thursday evening. I felt like I'd had a pretty good week and was hoping for a 2/3lbs loss, instead I was up 1 lb. I nearly had a strop on the scales I'm afraid to admit!!! 

So I had to have a think as to what happened me this week..

I came up with 2 possibilities.... one involves me over eating & the other involves... exercise

Last Saturday, it was date night, we went out for Chinese and too the cinema, (lovely says you) and it was BUT they put prawn crackers on the table and I had some (5 = 1.5 syns) I had a starter when I hadn't intended too, 2 BBQ ribs (16 syns) 
Had my usual beef in Black bean sauce with boiled rice (5 syns) BUT I also had "a taste" of himselves chicken balls (4 syns) So my planned dinner was 5 syns. my actual dinner was 26.5.. there's a BIG difference there..
We then went to the cinema and decided to share a tub of ice cream since we hadn't had dessert at dinner! we shared a Ben & Jerry Karamel Sutra, which I didn't syn until the following day..
55 SYNS for the full tub!! thankfully I shared, but still 26 syns for Ice cream!!! eeeek
So on Saturday I ate 70 syns... yes 70!

Ben & Jerry Karamel Sutra syns

Sunday to Thursday I made sure that I was under 15 syns every day and I also manged to get in 3 lunch time walks. I felt the better for it, I had put my bad day behind me and I was feeling very positive about facing the scales. The reason I'm throwing this in here as a possible reason for a gain on the scales is that with SW exercise can take a few weeks to show along the food optimizing on the scales, I've heard other ladies in group complain about this when they have a gain on a week where the only thing they change is adding some body magic.. 
Now I know this is a long shot with me, especially after my over consumption on Saturday.. but its still a slight possibility... 

Unfortunately the scales didn't go my way this week, but I'm not going to let the last week of good eating and habits go to waste, I'm certain that if I put another good week in, the scales will start to move the right way.. I'm aiming for a loss of 4lbs 


Weight lost to date: 3lbs
Onwards and Downwards, the Slimming World way :)

Friday, 15 November 2013

I confess

Apologies for the silence over the last while!! I’m been on a bit of a roller-coaster!! I've been mad busy with work and social stuff and getting organized for the wedding!
I've been sick with a head cold for 2 weeks which knocked my healthy eating out the window kinda!!!
Basically I've been having really good days followed by super super bad binge days.
Not recommended or the kind of lifestyle I would be promoting! But I was miserable when I was sick and had no taste so I wanted lotsa sweet and nice things and once I gave into it I was out of control and didn't stop!! (well that’s how it felt in my eyes)
Now everyday was not like that, some days I had more control than others and I was still going to my spinning and circuit classes but all the exercise in the world wasn't burning off the amount of extra calories I was consuming!!

I’m not condoning my behavior but sometimes life gets in the way of good intentions; and throw in me being sick and feeling sorry for myself and bingo… you get me the queen of excuses making even more excuses!!
I was reluctant to blog and share as I felt bad about my behavior  but not bad enough to stop!! It was a phase and I’m glad to say that its over for now.

I’m a total emotional eater, any excuse and I’m ready to  eat bad.. seriously.. any. Excuse.

I have been reading other peoples blogs and looking for inspiration and motivation and I have definitely been finding it. I've also found that other people seem to be struggling at the moment too!!
I've been blaming the dark evenings and bitter cold weather (for my sickness and for my eating, its your fault mother nature, not mine)
I associate being cold with hot tea and choccie biccies!! And there’s been a LOT of cold evenings!!



So there’s my confession and my secret! I don’t feel the better for sharing, but I had to come back to my poor abandoned blog, even just for a little update.
The wedding is tomorrow week, so once that’s over, I will have more time to rant and moan and be accountable.

I have been posting updates on my facebook and twitter this week and I try to get back on top of things and get rid of the bloat and rot before the wedding.
I will of course post of photo of me in the gorgeous bridesmaid dress since I've been talking about the big day since I started this blog! I can’t believe it almost here!! Its been my goal and aim for over 12 months. I’m nowhere near my goal or target but I've definitely made a lot of progress since this time last year.

OK I’m starting to rant.. I’ll let you decide for yourself next week how well or not well I've done when I post the photos.


Have a good week xx 

Wednesday, 5 June 2013

NO WEIGH DAY!!



Hey Guys,

You know after last weeks post I was feeling a bit MEH and this carried on for me, but I could feel myself slipping and slipping and not caring enough to stop and shut my gob!! So I decided to skip my weigh in date, which I know is the worst possible thing I could do.
But this my my decision and after 20 week of never missing a weigh in I decided that I just needed a little time out for myself.

Oh I could give you lotsa excuses, my brothers home to visit from Oz after 4 years, I pulled my neck on Weds night and was pity eating and couldn't move, it was the bank holiday weekend, the weather was lovely so I had to have Ice Cream and ice lollies, HAD TO LIKE.. I could go on, but you get the idea, Moaning Myrtle, the queen of excuses is baaack!



I promise that I am by no means giving up on me or my challenge, I just needed a little reminder of what I'm not missing, so I can stop being a spoilt brat and get on with my journey.


So this is just a blip in the bigger grand plan! I don't feel the better for going off plan, BUT I don't feel bad or too guilty. This was just something that had to happen to me at some stage and now its time to put it behind me and get moving again, or possibly look into having my jaw wired shut for a few months!

After coming back from my weekend away on Monday, the weather was fab so me and the boy went for a stroll that turned into an 8 mile walk!! The longest I've ever done I think. So I'm trying to get back to super good this week.

I have a new challenge lined up, I'm just waiting on the final details and all will be revealed.

I hope you enjoyed the long weekend xx



18lbs lost, 42lbs to go....