Showing posts with label sick. Show all posts
Showing posts with label sick. Show all posts

Wednesday, 1 March 2017

February 2017 update



I feel like I missed February!




So those of you that follow me in Instagram or snap chat will know that my tummy bug turned into Viral Gastro & low blood pressure…







2 visits to the doctor…..
I was contagious for 10 full days, then had to stay home for a further 48 hours to make sure it was gone!!! There was nothing I could take for it as I had to let it “run its course!”

I was weak as water, and on orders to eat little and often and REST (which meant naps &  a LOT of tv!!)





When I went back to the gym and my instructor did not want to weigh me, as he said it wouldn’t count after 2 weeks of sickness and loss of muscle mass.. but I wanted to weigh in, so that I could be accountable….. (I was up 1.3kgs/ 2.8lbs)


It couldn’t be helped and it definitely could have been a lot worse! But to be honest I didn’t care that night, I knew where I stood and was ready to get back to life……

I was just so happy to be back at work and the gym, and out of the house…






So last week was just me and my body readjusting to real life and routine after 2 weeks of naps and repeats of Say yes to the Dress




Tuesday 28th Feb  was the only weigh in that officially counts for this month…..  I was down 1kg / 2 lbs

And THAT is why I feel like I missed February!

I have 4 weeks left in my personal training programme and I really need to make them count… my fitness levels are great, but my scales results are not….






My goal for March – lose 10lbs to get out of current stone bracket



What I've learned this month
 I need to stay positive
A setback does not mean a failure




THE SCALES THIS MONTH

2017
KGS
UP/DOWN / LBS
WEEK 5
SICK
0
WEEK 6
SICK
0
WEEK 7
+1.3
+3
WEEK 8
-0.9
-2




My blog views have just this week went over the 200,000 mark.. so a HUGE thank you to those that are sticking with me and reading.... much appreciated 




You can find me on the following:




Facebook >>> HERE <<<

Twitter  >>> HERE <<< 

Instagram  >>> HERE <<<

***Photos from Google Images***

Friday, 29 April 2016

Slimming World - WEEK 17 - Apr 2016



Not my best week its fair to say!! After an off plan weekend followed by a 3 day stomach bug..
My body doesn’t know if it’s coming or going!! I’m missing fruit and veg and can’t look at a bar of chocolate without my stomach heaving!! WHO AM I

Not going to post any food photos because everything was either off plan or very brown and bland (and mostly toast) But I did still keep tabs on what I ate regardless,,,,,, 

Fri 22nd Apr 2016 – Day 109
Breakfast & Lunch will be on plan because dinner is in my mums and a ‘syn mystery’
Breakfast: 1 x Weetabix & skimmed milk
Lunch: 2 x egg muffins with beans
Dinner: OFF PLAN – 2 x slices of pizza & chips with light mayo

2 Litres of Water & ?? syns


Sat 23rd  Apr 2016 – Day 110
Its gonna be a mad day and probably off plan, so Spinning class at 10am to try and counter act!
Breakfast:  Yogurt & raspberries
Lunch:  2 x sausages (2) bacon medallions, egg & mushrooms, tea (HEA) 3 x bread (HEB) syns for ketchup & butter (3)
Dinner: off plan - chinese
Minding my sisters 3 smallies, so from 3.30pm onwards I was off plan
2 Litres of Water & ?? syns


Sun 24th   Apr 2016 – Day 111
Really bad day food wise, you don’t want to know what I ate!!!
But I did do a 5k school walk, so I wasn’t just sitting around eating, I was on the go from 8am this morning on 3 hours sleep!
2 Litres of Water!!

Mon 25th Apr 2016 – Day 112
Very tired and achey today, so I cancelled spinning!
Breakfast: 2 x egg muffins with beans
Lunch: Fruit & yogurt with tea & 2 x hifi bars (HEB) ((I forgot my lunch))
Dinner: SW Chips with salad & mince
My burgers didn’t work out (they fell apart) so I mixed in my mushrooms & passatta & twas grand
2 Litres of Water & 8 syns

Tues 26th  Apr 2016 – Day 113
Still extremely tired!
Breakfast: 1 x Weetabix & skimmed milk
Lunch: 2 x egg muffins, beans & salad
Dinner: 2 x toast with butter (8)
Not feeling great, really bad headaches, crazy tired and my stomach sounds like a tractor!
Litre of Water

Weds 27th   Apr 2016 – Day 114
Feel horrible and can’t keep anything down, but staying home wasn’t an option. .so I avoided eating as much as possible! Not ideal, but needs must!!
Breakfast: 2 x toast with butter (3 syns)
Lunch: chicken toastie (3.5 syns)
Dinner: half portion of chicken fried rice (6 syns)
It was my sister birthday, so Chinese for dinner, I passed on the cake tho!!
1.5 Litres of Water


Thurs 28th Apr 2016 – Day 115
Still not feeling right and still not keeping any food in my belly.. BUT today I’m hungry.. Not sure what the scales will show later on!!
Breakfast: 2 x toast with butter (3 syns) & tea
Lunch: Turkey Salad toastie (3.5 syns)
Weigh in at 5.30… I was down 1lb (didnt stay for the meeting because I didnt think I could cope with the food talk)
Dinner: cheese on toast at 10pm.. does that count as dinner?

1.5 Litres of Water







Weight lost to date: Week 17:  -7lbs
Onwards and Downwards, the Slimming World way :)


Bit of Motivation for the coming week..










You can find me on the following:

Facebook >>> HERE <<<
Twitter  >>> HERE <<< 

Instagram  >>> HERE <<<

Friday, 15 January 2016

Back to Slimming World - WEEK 2 - Jan 2016



So even though this is my 2nd week back on the slimming world plan, this will be my first week working towards a loss on the scales…

Here’s how my week went…….


Friday 8th Jan 2016 – Day 5
Not feeling great tonight, light headed and kinda pukey, but at the same time I’m thinking bout food…..
Usually on a Friday night I eat lotsa crap and watch the tv all evening, so time for a new routine..
My plan is to keep my day syn free, so that I can have treats tonight watching tv.. a fair compromise
3 Litre of Water, 2 panadol, lemsip  & 15 syns 

2.5 syn dinner.. Omelette & beans



Saturday 9th Jan 2016 – Day 6
Cancelled my spinning class this morning as didn’t feel able.
Had a lovely SW fry for breakfast, we were out all day, I googled the syns for KFC as I remembered reading that they had a SW friendly option.
So I ordered a Chicken Rice Box and a bottle of water, I thought it was 4.5 syns until I posted it on my Instagram….. Turns out I should have asked for “pulled chicken rice box” which is 4.5 syns.
The box I had was 10.5 syns, which still wasn’t too bad! But still……
Saturday evening was a fail, we were both feeling like crap and opted for the chipper rather than the planned Chinese!!
1 Litre of Water & all the syns!!!

11.5 syns chicken rice box


Sunday 10th Jan 2016 – Day 7
Went and did my food shop as soon as I got up, so that cheating wasn’t an option today!
Still not feeling great, but I ate well and on plan today
1.5 Litre of Water & 13 syns

BLT with Eggs on a toasted bagel (HEB & synfree)


Monday 11th Jan 2016 – Day 8
Went to work even though I was feeling queasy! So I didn’t eat any fruit during the day and had a small lunch!
I stayed on plan food wise, I hope that my lack of speed foods wont go against me on the scales!! 
I was glad I had put dinner in the slow cooker because I wanted something quick and easy & this would have been another oppurtunity to eat off plan!
Had to cancel my spinning class, I knew I wouldn’t have been up to it!!
1.5 Litre of Water & 10.5 syns

Synfree Spag Bol


Tuesday 12th Jan 2016 – Day 9
Starting to feel better today, but still no mind for fruit.. but I stayed on plan and filled up on other synfree snacks..
May have gone over my HEA allowance with all the tea I drank tonight with the girls.. but I had plenty of syns left over as a buffer in case I did
2.5 Litre of Water & 5 syns

My blog passed the 100,000 view mark today also... Delighted would is an understatement 



Wednesday 13th Jan 2016 – Day 10
My stomach is all better today :-) I brought bacon medallions to work and made them on the George grill at lunch, the smell in the office was divine J
Dinner was chicken and chips but I was craving something creamy.. so I mixed a chicken stock pot with some boiled water and 3 tablespoons of quark…
its thickened up , I microwaved it for 30 seconds to heat it through.. it was delicious and best of all synfee
4 Litre of Water & 13 syns

Quark Sauce


Thursday 14th Jan 2016 – Day 11
I kept today synfree, I still had my 3 meals, snacks & water, not sure if that the right move on weigh day, but I refuse to starve myself until I hit the scales,
I’ve tried it and all it does is send me into an eating spiral at 9pm at night!! That’s not good!!
Went to Weigh In, I was down 2.5lbs, stayed for the meeting, new leader seems nice, she asked us all to set a target for next week, I set mine at 2lbs.
Came home and enjoyed my Wispa Gold and some Lemon cake.. The cake pushed me over my syns! But I didn’t care!!
2.5 Litre of Water & 30  syns



My plan for the coming week is to stay on plan and measure my Healthy Extra A, which is always 350ml of skimmed milk, but I must admit I havent been measuring it, and I have been drinking a LOT of tea with the weather being so cold!! 
How did you week go?


Bit of Motivation for the coming week..... 








You can find me on the following:




Facebook >>> HERE <<<
Twitter  >>> HERE <<< 
Instagram  >>> HERE <<<


Snapchat >>> @happybubblegal 

***Photos are my own & 2 from Google Images***

Monday, 20 October 2014

Poor Sick me & Weigh In Week 2




After last weeks weigh in, I was totally deflated to be honest with you, I'd felt that I'd had a good week and the scales sadly didn't reflect this. instead of this spurring me onto do better, it peed me off and made me want to binge, cuz at least I could tell you why I was up if I was eating shit!!!

I mentioned last week that I wasn't feeling great (is everyone affected by this crazy weather or just me?)
Last Saturday I woke up and my head cold had taken over!! I was a snotty mess to put it nicely!!

So healthy eating went out the window and I was craving all the comfort food, sugar and hot tea that I could get my paws on!! I thought it would be a 24 hour type things and the worst would pass and I would get back to "normal" ASAP..

WRONG.. I went to work on Monday, got sent home, went to bed, every time I would blow by nose (which was a lot by the way) the room would spin, not good!! So I stayed home from work on Tuesday, slept and stayed wrapped up on the couch all day long sipping Lemsips & eating rubbish (my cold insisted)




I went back to work on Wednesday and was starting to feel better, I also ate well at work, which was progress... baby steps, but progress non the less...

HOWEVER, the little devil that lives in the back of my brain was whispering in my ear "have something nice tonight, sure you'll be up anyways, so might aswell have something nice now.. go on..." So the boy was sent to the garage to buy me a creamy car and chocolate.


I'm not proud of my behavior, nor am I condoning it.. I'm just telling ye what happened!! This was my week and this is my truth!!


So I went to group on Thursday night, expecting a gain because lets face it, I deserved it...

I was up 0.5lbs.. Is it awful that I was happy with this? I don't know how it wasn't a whole lot more.

So I'm back to good and in much better health (although if someone would like to give me a nose replacement, that would be great or shares in Tempo)

I know that if I don't cop on now again than this blog will just become confession posts of an over eater, rather than my diary/ struggles to loose me wobbly bits.

I am aiming to be down 4lbs this Thurs to make up for my 2lb gain in the last 2 weeks.

Do you find it difficult to get back on the wagon after a week off plan/ being sick?

I'm feeling determined




Weight lost to date: 4.0lbs
Onwards and Downwards, the Slimming World way :)

Monday, 11 March 2013

Week 9 Weigh-in 2013‏


Hey Guys,

I didn’t blog in a week because Moaning Myrtle and Whingey Wendy were in residence and I didn’t wanna bring ye all down just because I was feeling very sorry for my sick self!!!

Its not good news this week I'm afraid. I was up 1lb, and with the week I've had I deserved to be up way more than one pound.

I was sick when I wrote last weeks update, I’d hoped that the worst was over or me but unfortunately it wasn’t. I had a head cold and the fakest sounding cough that you ever heard, but it was cutting the throat off me.

I was eating the usual stuff from my food plan BUT I was having  A LOT of EXTRAS! Saying NO was not part of last weeks vocabulary.
I took the saying “you feed a  cold” to a whole different level. And the strangest part was that I felt no guilt! Usually if I eat something that I’m not meant too, the guilt eats me up and I obsess about whatever extra I indulged in and then go for an extra walk or drink an extra pint of water to try and flush/ burn it off!

However this week the little guilt monkey that has a front row seat in my conscience took the week off! I had cake, biscuits, chocolate treats with my tea -  basically any junk food that was offered and available, I was saying “yes please” because I HAD TO HAVE IT! I ate out 4 times in one week. This was not like me at all!
At the time I genuinely felt like I had to have it!! It was a poor me excuse cuz I was sick,  but I bought into in!

The lack of guilt freaked me out more than anything else. This has never happened to me before, and I hope it doesn’t again! Because it was kinda unsettling to eat this crap and feel nothing! Yes I enjoyed it at the time, but without guilt? It’s a very odd and new feeling to me!

I worked the whole week and the air con at work is what kept me sick I’m guessing! I didn’t ask for time off because I’d taken a day off last week for the funeral, so I suffered on and annoyed my work colleagues with my annoying cough instead!! Sorry guys!! The only pro to having a cough is that I was drinking up to 4 litres of water in the day as well as copious amounts of tea (herbal and the real stuff) The bad thing was that I was shattered by home time each day and so exercise fell by the way side! I managed 2 x 20 minute walks in the week!! (note to self: must do better)

It was a bad week for me. I just want to put it behind and move on. This week I’m feeling much better both body and mind frame.
So I’m not accepting any silly excuses from myself this week regardless of how cold and tired I am (you’d be amazed what I can talk myself out of)

I have 4lbs to loose to hit the one stone mark but also 4lbs away from being the lightest that I can recall in my adult life and that in itself kinda scares the crap out of me but excites me at the same time.

Today I’m wearing a top to work that hasn’t fitted me properly in 18 months, so I’m gonna think about that this week if I feel the urge to have anything extra.
And I’m going to practise saying “No thank you

I hope you’ve had a  better week than me!


10lbs  lost, 50lbs to go.... 

Monday, 4 March 2013

Week 8 Weigh-in 2013‏






Hey Guys,
I’m happy to report back this week that I was down 2lbs this week… this is a HUGE achievement considering the rotten week that I have had!

I started the week exhausted having not slept for more than 4 hours straight in 5 nights!! I’m worse than a cranky child when I’m sleep deprived! So I cancelled my Monday night spin, showered and finally slept J
So, I was back on form and ready to make up for slacking off the previous night, however on Tuesday, we received the sad news at home that my gran-aunt had passed away peacefully after a battle with cancer!
It was a sad few days for my mother and grandmother in particular. It was also a lot of rushing around after work, so my dinner and gym plans didn’t exactly go according to my well intentioned plan! But these things happen, life gets in the way of a weight loss plan and for the week that was in in, I just had to take it as it came.  I was counting my blessings and meeting family members that I hadn’t seen for a long time which was nice! (why is it that we only meet our relatives at weddings and funerals? Or is that just my excuse?)
But I didn’t use this unexpected event to go on a binge as I probably would have a few months ago; any excuse for me to jump off the wagon and run into the chipper!!

I had to be clever with my time, so I made sure that I walked for 20 minutes at lunch because I had to cancel all 3 spin classes for the week that I had booked. I stuck to my eating plan for breakfast and lunch and didn’t give into the chocolate biscuits even tho I really wanted too!  And I left the pub after the funeral for a few hours when I knew the finger food would be served to take myself out of the path of temptation! Those tiny sandwiches, cocktail sausages, chicken wings and chicken tenders are delicious and very welcome but I never know when to stop, so I thought it was safer to avoid this part of the day!
I also decided to drive and play taxi and babysitter on the three nights, so I wouldn’t be tempted by the demon vodka J

None of the above was easy, it was a tough and sad few days. I coped with it as best as I could.

I woke up sick on Friday morning and had to go to work! It was a long day! The only positive is that all the coughing was turning my stomach! So I didn’t cheat on my food plan, and I also walked to the shop to buy myself tissues and strepsils! This walk would normally take me 15mins! On Friday it took me 35mins!! I was feeling pretty rotten and very much feeling sorry for myself! I went home, dosed up on cough bottle and went to bed at 6pm!

So after that kind of a week, you can imagine my surprise on Saturday morning that I was down 2.

Its proven to myself that food is 70% of the  battle. People have been telling me this and I’ve said it to other, but never truly believed it, until today.

I had a horrible week, for reasons out of my control, I tried to take control by sticking to my food as best as I could and it worked!!

So the weigh in was a happy ending to my otherwise sucky week.

I hope you had a good week/ weigh in? I’d love to hear from you.




11lbs  lost, 49lbs to go....